NBI COVID-19
Pandemic Response

The National Business Initiative (NBI) fully supports the national effort to limit the spread of the Coronavirus (COVID-19) in South Africa. We stand behind the message delivered by President Cyril Ramaphosa on Sunday, 15 March 2020. We stand alongside organised business in its commitment to support the Government at this critical time.

Slider

COVID-19 Corona Virus: South African Resource Portal

What the NBI is doing in response to COVID-19

What NBI members are doing in response to COVID-19

Important information during the COVID-19 pandemic

Return2Work Initiative
ADDRESS BY PRESIDENT CYRIL RAMAPHOSA
COVID-19 BUSINESS SUPPORT RESOURCES
STATEMENT BY PRESIDENT CYRIL RAMAPHOSA
COVID-19: Additional tax relief - updated
South African Government
National Institute of Communicable Diseases
Media Statement
Media Release
Health Department RSA
CEO INITIATIVE
Health Department RSA
Press Release
Newsletter
Solidarity Response Fund
World Bank Group
Government Sustainability
African Development Bank
Newsletter
Water Research Commision

General information, news articles and opinion pieces in response to COVID-19

Summary of Level 3 Regulations
Newsletter
Media Release
Media Release
Media Release
How to calculate employees Covid-19 UIF TERS benefit payout
Covid-19: New tax measures announced to assist businesses and workers
Carbon Tax Payment Deadline Extended Due To COVID-19
Media Statement
Media Release
C-19 TERS Benefit
SA Lockdown
Unemployment Claim
Media Release
ANALYSIS
Media Release
Media Release
Cometh The Hour

For Health-Related information on COVID-19

Contact Us

To find out more and to join the NBI, please contact:

Gillian Hutchings

Gillian Hutchings

Head: Membership and Communications
GillianH@nbi.org.za

Ruth Troskie

Ruth Troskie

TAMDEV and Building of State Capacity
RuthT@nbi.org.za

Steve Nicholls

Steve Nicholls

Energy, Climate Change and Transition Risk
SteveN@nbi.org.za

Bridgette Mdangayi

Bridgette Mdangayi

Programme Manager: Social Transformation
BridgetteM@nbi.org.za

Alex McNamara

Alex McNamara

Programme Manager: Climate and Water
AlexM@nbi.org.za

Mmaphefo Thwala

Mmaphefo Thwala

Project Manager: Water
MmaphefoT@nbi.org.za